21-Man Squad named for Featherstone trip

Published: 12 August, 2021 - 4:59 pm

James Ford has named his 21 Man Squad for Saturday’s trip to face Featherstone Rovers at The Millenium Stadium, kicking off at 6pm.

Ryan Atkins, Adam Cuthbertson and Danny Washbrook all return to the preliminary squad with Danny Kirmond missing after exiting play during last weekend’s 34-20 victory over Widnes Vikings while Marcus Stock and Kieran Dixon were both ruled out of that win due to Covid-19-enforced absences.

Atkins’ return to the fold comes after the centre has missed our last three matches, including our AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Final against Featherstone in July. In his absence, along with Liam Salter’s, Corey Hall and Tyme Dow-Nikau have done their selection chances no harm, with Leeds loanee Hall impressing in his first two appearances for the club while Dow-Nikau has scored three tries in two games.

Half-back Brendan O’Hagan returned to action with a hat-trick last weekend and looks set to line up alongside Corey Johnson in the halves, the pair having linked up to great effect against Widnes.

Tickets are available online now for Saturday’s match here while fans are also able to buy on the day.